Codename: Awesome Family Calendar

Codename: Awesome Family Calendar

ยท

1 min read

May 6th, 2022 was a lot of fun. It has been a good minute since I have devoted some serious time to coding and building something. So much fun that I woke up remembering I was building this app within my dream ๐Ÿ˜‚

The app is going to be a family calendar app that will feature an intuitive and gamified scheduler + task management. Because of the nature of usage for this app, I will be building it as a PWA, allowing the application to be run natively on the web, desktop, iOS, and Android.

So now that we are somewhat talking about the tech that will be behind the app, let's talk about what tech stack and toolings I will be using.

Here is the Tech Stack I have decided on:

  • Next.js (Frontend)
  • Supabase (Backend)
  • Capacitor.js (Native Runtime for Web, iOS, & Android)
  • Tailwind CSS (Styling)
  • Chakra UI (Accessible Components)

Here is a preview of the app running as a PWA:

Awesome Family Calendar PWA.png

The next step is to implement Capacitor.js and start on the wireframing/mockup design process.

FOLLOW FOR MORE APP DEVELOPMENT UPDATES!

ย