Got Laid Off, Trusting God, and Bootstrapping

Got Laid Off, Trusting God, and Bootstrapping

ยท

2 min read

So on the morning of May 12th, 2022, I woke up to an email that stated that I was being laid off because the WordPress Software company I worked for stated they are taking a different approach to video creation and would need to end the project that I was employed for. No specific reasoning was given leaving me all confused and feeling uncertain if it is something I did or a business decision they had to make. I was not even in the company for a year yet, not even half a year.

But instead of dwelling on assumptions and allowing the negative to intervene, I put my faith, confidence, and trust in God that all things will work together for the good. In my 7+ yrs as a devoted follower of Jesus Christ, I have seen how God has worked in my life, through my life, and others along the path He has been guiding me through.

Yesterday on LinkedIn, I came across a post from a fellow brother in Christ, where Jesus Christ says that God takes away any branch that does not bear fruit and prunes the branches that do bear fruit so that they may bear more fruit (you can find it in John 15:2). This brought more peace to my heart after taking an imminent devoted time to be in the presence of the Lord after reading the message and telling my family. I was also guided by the Holy Spirit to read James 1:2-8 and what a beautiful reminder it was to read such a passage that calls us to rejoice when we are met with various kinds of trials and recognize that the testing of our faith produces steadfastness.

0fed511924ffc1e1d20dfe80e5a41d0a.jpg

As I felt the Spirit of God moving throughout my surroundings yesterday, I started to speak more with my wife and was encouraged to start bootstrapping a service product that will not only empower and allow me to help professionals but also build a network of devoted professionals who love to help others and solves problems through creative mediums and programmable solutions.

I will be announcing more about the results of me starting to bootstrap, God-willing, first thing Monday morning. Be on the lookout on LinkedIn and Twitter.

ย